Join MAP

Latest News

2018 MAP Conference Scheduled

Read More >

Legislative Activities

2015 Montana Legislature

As per the MAP By-Laws, the MAP Board maintains the Legislative Committee as one of its required Standing Committees. The MAP Board solicits the members of the Legislative Committees from the general membership, with the goal of having no fewer than three persons, including at least one MAP Board member, on the Committee. Terms of committee members are from July 1 to June 30 of each year, although the Board is open to people interested on serving on the Committee at anytime.

The Legislative Committee for the 2015 Session currently includes: Co-Chairs: Anne Cossitt and Wyeth Friday (Map Board Member)

Committee Members: Jeff Bollman, Janet Cornish (MAP Board Member), Marcy Hamburg (MAP Board Member), Sharon Haugen, Nick Kaufman, Sean O'Callahan, Greg McNally, and Harold Stepper

MAP has hired Hollie Lund, Ph.D. as its lobbyist for the 2015 Session. Hollie may be reached at: Adaptive Law Firm, PLLC 825 Great Northern Blvd, Ste 318 Helena, Montana 59601 p: 406 513-1412 f: 406 513-1413

The Committee has provided the 2015 Session Bill Tracking Table updated Monday, March 30 that is being used to monitor and respond to legislation in various levels of review and action at the Capitol. The Legislature will be taking a recess this weekend from Friday through Monday and resume on Tuesday, April 7. We continue to try and keep current and share that information with you. The Bill Tracking Table may be viewed here

For more information on the MAP Legislative Committee, please contact Anne at 406-422-0633 or via


The following are MAP's Position Statements for the 2015 Legislative Session:

MAP General Legislative Statement

Subdivision Law Policy

Growth Policy Laws

Zoning Law

Annexation Laws

Tax Increment Financing